The Movement is an American band originally formed in Columbia, South Carolina, in 2004. The two founding members, Josh Swain and Jordan Miller, have since relocated to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, where they acquired a live rhythm section in the form of local Philadelphia musicians Jay Schmidt and Gary Jackson. Their music is commonly described as a fusion of rock, reggae, hip hop and acoustic. In March 2012, The Movement released their third studio album, One More Night.