Oliver Harris is the editor and author of ten books, including two trilogies by William Burroughs: Junky: The Definitive Text of “Junk” (2003), The Yage Letters Redux (2006), and Queer: Twenty-Fifth Anniversary Edition (2010); and the Cut-Up Trilogy: The Soft Machine, Nova Express, The Ticket That Exploded (2014). He is also the editor of The Letters of William S. Burroughs, 1945-1959 (1993) and Everything Lost: The Latin American Notebook of William S. Burroughs (2008), the author of the critical study William Burroughs and the Secret of Fascination (2003) and co-editor of Naked [email protected]: Anniversary Essays (2009). He is Professor of American Literature at Keele University and President of the European Beat Studies Network.