Kent D. Wolf is an agent with Lippincott Massie McQuilkin. He began his publishing career in 1997 at Dalkey Archive Press before moving to Harcourt Trade Publishers, where he headed the publisher's subsidiary rights department. His authors include National Book Foundation "5 Under 35" honoree Megan Kruse (Call Me Home), B&N Discover essayist Samantha Irby (Meaty), International Dublin Literary Award nominee Natalie Harnett (The Hollow Ground), Stegner fellow Brendan Jones (The Alaskan Laundry), fiction writer Amber Sparks (The Unfinished World), bestselling novelist Henriette Lazaridis (The Clover House), and YA writer Sarah Porter (Lost Voices). He is a member of The Association of Authors' Representatives.