About the event

Join us to honor the late C.D. Wright, featuring Lee Ann Brown, Peter Cole, Monica de la Torre, Carolyn Forché, Brecht Gander, Brenda Hillman, Ben Lerner, Deborah Luster, Frances Mayes, Jane Miller, Michael Ondaatje, Brenda Shaughnessy, Arthur Sze, Jean Valentine, Anne Waldman, and Michael Wiegers, each sharing a favorite poem and a few words about C.D. Wright. With musical performances by Richard Leo Johnson and Toni Hall and a dance performance by Eiko.

This event will be livestreamed, click her to watch.

Cosponsored by Poetry Society of America, the 92nd Street Y, the Academy of American Poets, Copper Canyon Press, Poets House and the New York University Creative Writing Program.